SA Country Fire Service

Media release

Personnel deployed to Queensland


This afternoon 17 Incident Management personnel were deployed to assist the Queensland firefighting effort.

The teams are made up of 12 SA Country Fire Service (CFS) staff and volunteers, four SA Metropolitan Fire Service (MFS) and one Department for Environment and Water (DEW) personnel. These personnel will be based in the south west of Queensland.

Tomorrow 55 CFS and MFS firefighters, along with SA Ambulance support will be deployed to assist with the firefighting effort.

Incident Management volunteers come from the Region 1 and 6 Operations Brigades, Eden Hills, Aldinga Beach, East Torrens, Booleroo Centre, and Paracombe.

Firefighters departing tomorrow are from:
MFS Metro Adelaide: 11
CFS Region 1: 8
CFS Region 2: 11
CFS Region 3: 6
CFS Region 4: 8
CFS Region 5: 3
CFS Region 6: 3

Media information
For media enquiries call the CFS Media Line on 08 8115 3531.

Government of South Australia